time

Excerpt from Chapter One of Frank Engster’s Book: Das Geld als Maß, Mittel und Methode Das Rechnen mit der Identität der Zeit

The question of the book is how a radical critique of capitalism is possible when critique in the tradition of Kant and Hegel means that the criticized subject itself has to “give” the measure of its critique. The thesis is …

Excerpt from Chapter One of Frank Engster’s Book: Das Geld als Maß, Mittel und Methode Das Rechnen mit der Identität der Zeit

From Theological to Historical Apocatastasis: Notes on Benjamin’s ‘Theologico-Political Fragment’

Strength of hatred in Marx.Fighting spirit of the working class.Interlay revolutionary destruction and the idea of redemption.— Walter Benjamin, ‘Notes on the Concept of History,’ (1939) 1. To have repudiated with the utmost vehemence the political significance of Millenarianism is …

From Theological to Historical Apocatastasis: Notes on Benjamin’s ‘Theologico-Political Fragment’

Thomas Nails Magnum Opus “Being and Motion” – eine Sensation in materialistischer Philosophie (6)

Das historische Regime der Bewegung (2) Im Mittelalter haben wir es laut Nail mit dem kinetischen Regime der tensionalen Kraft zu tun, einerseits der theologischen Beschreibung des Seins als Kraft, andererseits der kinographischen Erfindung des Buchs. Dabei bleibt die Kraft …

Thomas Nails Magnum Opus “Being and Motion” – eine Sensation in materialistischer Philosophie (6)

Scroll to Top